NEWS:: Dru Bex Releases New Mixtape Honoring Toronto

Dru Bex released his newest mixtape “6 Luv Vol. 1”, dedicated to celebrating his love of Toronto, on February 12th, 2016.

The mixtape featuring single “Christian Rappers 2016” consists of six tracks showing off his creative genius and lyrical skills while representing the city he loves. Working with a collage of instrumentals from various producers including 9th Wonder, J Dilla and CHH artists including Json, Beautiful Eulogy and more – mixing hip hop with melodic elements to bring a unique sound to his audience. He brings his listeners along a tour of the city through his experience while spreading a message for positive change.

“Anyone who knows me knows my love for the city of my birth runs deep. It’s actually in the middle somewhere between my love for God and my love for Hip-Hop. With the mixtape I’m celebrating all three! I get to give people a sense of who God is to me and who He could be for the person listening. I get to show love to my City right around that special day that’s supposed to be all about love…haha…as well as during the All-Star Weekend when all eyes are on the 6; finally, I get to honor Hip Hop by creating new songs over some of my favorite recent instrumentals, most of which are from my fellow rappers in the genre commonly known as Christian HipHop. I hope the project is embraced by people at home as well as all around the world!” – Dru Bex

6 Luv Vol. 1 will be available for free download through Noise Trade as of Friday, February 12th, 2016 (All Star Weekend).

About Dru Bex

Dru Bex is a Toronto based musician, rooted in the Christian music scene. This will be his second project released with Role Model Records, a label dedicated to inspiring its listeners through its music and pointing all to Christ.

Track List

1.   Dru Bex – “Swavey Syndrome” 

2.   Dru Bex – “Pray 4 The 6”

3.   Dru Bex – “Inner Villainy” 

4.   Dru Bex – “Strictly For My Dancers” 

5.   Dru Bex – “OMW” 

6.   Dru Bex – “Christian Rappers 2016” 

* All songs recorded and mixed by Dru Bex, co-mixed and mastered by Adam P.


Author: admin

Rap Remnant is dedicated to advance Christian Hip Hop artists’ spiritual development and financial stability. We envision a world where artists are spiritually centered and financially successful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 Rap Remnant | Audioman by Catch Themes